Clinical Category - Organ Transplants

Return to Clinical Categories

The "Organ Transplant" clinical category includes heart, liver, lung, kidney, and pancreas transplants performed in the inpatient setting. Organ Transplants include the following MS-DRGs:


  • 002: Heart Transplant or Implant of Heart Assist w/o MCC
  • 005: Liver Transplant w MCC or Intestinal Transplant
  • 006: Liver Transplant w/o MCC
  • 007: Lung Transplant
  • 008: Simultaneous Pancreas/Kidney Transplant
  • 010: Pancreas Transplant
  • 652: Kidney Transplant

CC = complication or comorbidity; MCC = major complication or comorbidity